Where to stay · verified September 2026
Tokyo Disney Resort Hotels for Families (2026)
Every hotel affiliated with Tokyo Disney Resort — the six Disney Hotels, the six Official Hotels inside the resort and the four Partner Hotels in Shin-Urayasu — compared on the one thing that decides a family booking: how many people actually fit in the largest room, how big it is, and how you get to the gate. Room names, floor areas and occupancy below come from each hotel’s own website.

Quick picks by family size
- Six in one room, on Disney property: Disney Ambassador Hotel Family Room (97 m², 6) — the only Disney Hotel room that takes six.
- Six on a budget, one shuttle stop away: Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay Family6 (67 m², 6) or Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyo Bay At Home Room (52 m², 6, with a bunk bed).
- Bunk beds children will remember: Grand Nikko Nikko Bunk Bed Room (64 m², up to 6) and Sheraton Grande Treasures 4–6 Beds.
- Two connected rooms as one booking: MAIHAMA VIEW HOTEL Connecting Harmony Room (64 m², 4–6) — the only named connecting type at the resort.
- Closest to the gate: Tokyo DisneySea Hotel MiraCosta is inside Tokyo DisneySea; Tokyo Disneyland Hotel and Disney Ambassador Hotel are an 8-minute walk from JR Maihama Station.
All 16 at a glance
Seventeen rows for sixteen hotels: Tokyo DisneySea Fantasy Springs Hotel has two wings with separate room lists, so each is listed on its own. “Largest family room” is the room type on the official site that takes the most people. Where two room types tie, both are listed. “Not stated” means the hotel does not publish the figure.
| Hotel · category and access | Largest family room | Other family room types | Check it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tokyo Disneyland Hotel Disney Hotel · 8-min walk from JR Maihama Sta. | Family Room (Park View) — 93 m², 5 people, twin beds | Junior Family Room 57 m² (4, triple); Disney's Cinderella Room 71 m² (4); Corner Room (Park View) 59 m² (4); Turret Room 55 m² (4) | Official site |
| Tokyo DisneySea Hotel MiraCosta Disney Hotel · Disney Resort Line to Tokyo DisneySea Station (3rd stop) | Harbor Room (Piazza View / Harbor View) — 60 m², 4 people, “Hollywood twin” (two beds side by side) | Palazzo Patio Room 37 m² (4). No room type above 4 people is listed | Official site |
| Disney Ambassador Hotel Disney Hotel · 8-min walk from JR Maihama Sta. | Family Room — 97 m², 6 people, 2 sets of twins | Five sleep at no extra charge on four beds plus a trundle; a sixth is an extra bed for a fee. Jetted bathtub. Junior Family Room 56 m² (4, triple) | Official site |
| Tokyo DisneySea Fantasy Springs Hotel — Grand Chateau Disney Hotel · Disney Resort Line to Bayside Station (2nd stop) | Grand Room / Grand Terrace Room — 100 m², 4 people, twin | Alcove Room, Terrace Room and Terrace & Alcove Room are 70 m² for 4. Every listed room type tops out at 4 | Official site |
| Tokyo DisneySea Fantasy Springs Hotel — Fantasy Chateau Disney Hotel · Disney Resort Line to Bayside Station (2nd stop) | Deluxe Alcove Room (Partial View) — 50 m², 5 people, twin | Deluxe Room 48 m² (4); Superior Room and Superior Alcove Room 41 m² (4) | Official site |
| Tokyo Disney Resort Toy Story Hotel Disney Hotel · Disney Resort Line to Bayside Station (2nd stop) | Superior Room — 35 m², 4 people, twin | Superior Accessible Room 55 m² (4). Every room type tops out at 4 | Official site |
| Tokyo Disney Celebration Hotel Disney Hotel · about 20 min from the parks by complimentary shuttle | “Discover” Quintet Room — 29 m², 5 people (2 regular beds, 1 daybed, 1 bunk bed) | “Wish” Superior Room 38 m² (4, 2 regular beds + 2 daybeds); “Wish” Standard Room 29 m² (4) | Official site |
| Grand Nikko Tokyo Bay Maihama Official Hotel · free Disney Resort Cruiser to Bayside Station | Nikko Bunk Bed Room — 64 m², up to 6 people | Nikko Grand Family Room 85 m² (4–5); Nikko Deluxe Family Room 56–64 m² (4, four beds) | See rates · Official site |
| Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel Official Hotel · shuttle bus to a Disney Resort Line station | Treasures 4–6 Beds — 2 doubles and 2 bunk beds (or 2 twin); Japanese Suite 6 beds | Family Premium 5 Beds (2 doubles + 2 twin or 1 twin). All rooms are over 36 m²; per-room sizes are not stated | See rates · Official site |
| Hilton Tokyo Bay Official Hotel · shuttle bus to a Disney Resort Line station | Family Happy Magic Room Ocean — up to 6 people; Happy Magic Suite — up to 6 | Family Happy Magic Park up to 5; Deluxe Suite Ocean up to 5; Happy Magic Room Ocean up to 4. Room sizes are not stated on the official room list | See rates · Official site |
| Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay Official Hotel · shuttle bus to a Disney Resort Line station | Executive Suite Room — 71 m², 4 people | Every room is at least 44 m². Superior Room 44 m² (up to 4 in Type B/C); Japanese-style Room 44 m² (4); Junior Suite 53–56 m² (4); Senior Suite 62 m² (4); Japanese-style Suite 61 m² (4). No room type above 4 | See rates · Official site |
| MAIHAMA VIEW HOTEL Official Hotel · shuttle bus to a Disney Resort Line station | Connecting Harmony Room — 64 m², 4–6 people (a bookable connecting type) | Symphony Room 35 m² (2–4, park side); Harmony Room 32 m² (2–3). Every room is a Hollywood twin — the two main beds are pushed together | See rates · Official site |
| Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel First Resort Official Hotel · free shuttle to Tokyo Disneyland, Maihama Sta. and Bayside Sta. | Deluxe Family Room (デラックスファミリールーム) — 50 m², 4–6 people | Comfort Family Room 49.8 m² (4–6); Superior Room 32 m² (2–4); Standard/Comfort Rooms 27.5 m² (2–4). The official room page is in Japanese only | See rates · Official site |
| Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay Partner Hotel · complimentary shuttle, about 15 min to the parks | Family6 — 67 m², 6 people (4 beds + hide bed + sofa bed) | Japanese Twin Room [B Type] 60 m² (6); Japanese Twin Room [A Type] 57 m² (5); Casual5 56 m² (5); Casual4 54 m² (4); Sky Terrace Room 56 m² (4); Square Corner Fourth 42 m² (4) | See rates · Official site |
| Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyo Bay Partner Hotel · free shuttle from the 1F entrance, about 17 min, no reservation | At Home Room — 52 m², 6 people (twin + bunk bed + day bed) | Family Room 48 m² (4–5, twin + twin + sofa bed); Room Forest ~Mix Style~ 42 m² (5); Room Mizukagami 42 m² (4) | See rates · Official site |
| Mitsui Garden Hotel Prana Tokyo Bay Partner Hotel · free Partner Hotel shuttle from Tokyo Disneyland Bus Terminal East stop #6, about 20 min | Executive, 5 beds, Terrace room — 60.8 m², 5 people | Deluxe, 4 beds, Balcony 36.4 m² (4, four single beds) | See rates · Official site |
| Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay Partner Hotel · shuttle up to 69 services a day, first-come first-served, no reservation | Marin Deluxe — up to 4 people | Room sizes and bed configurations are not stated on the official English page. Children up to 6 (preschool age) may share a bed with paying adults, maximum 2 per room | See rates · Official site |
The six Disney Hotels
Disney Ambassador Hotel
The only Disney Hotel with a room for six. The Family Room is 97 m² with two sets of twin beds plus a trundle: five sleep at no extra charge and a sixth goes on an extra bed for a fee, and the bathroom has a jetted tub. The Junior Family Room (56 m², 4) is the step down. Children’s slippers, toothbrush, mug and step stool are in the room; children’s pajamas and a diaper bag are on request; a crib for infants under 18 months, a bed-wetting pad, a toddler toilet seat, a baby bath and a hot water thermometer are all available by reservation. It is an eight-minute walk from JR Maihama Station. official Family Room page
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
Opposite the park entrance and eight minutes on foot from JR Maihama Station. The Family Room (Park View) is 93 m² for 5; the Junior Family Room is 57 m² for 4 with a triple bed layout; Disney’s Cinderella Room is 71 m² for 4 if the theming matters more than the floor space. Corner Rooms (Park View) are 59 m² and Turret Rooms 55 m², both for 4. official rooms page
Tokyo DisneySea Hotel MiraCosta
The hotel is inside Tokyo DisneySea — take the Disney Resort Line to Tokyo DisneySea Station, the third stop. For families the ceiling is four: the Harbor Rooms (Piazza View and Harbor View) are 60 m² for 4 with a “Hollywood twin” layout, two beds pushed side by side, which is the practical bit with a small child. No room type on the official list takes five. official rooms page
Tokyo DisneySea Fantasy Springs Hotel
Two wings on the Disney Resort Line at Bayside Station, the second stop. The Grand Chateau has the biggest rooms at the resort by floor area — Grand Room and Grand Terrace Room at 100 m² — but every Grand Chateau type takes only 4, as do the 70 m² Alcove, Terrace and Terrace & Alcove Rooms. The Fantasy Chateau is the one to look at with three children: the Deluxe Alcove Room (Partial View) is 50 m² for 5. Deluxe Rooms are 48 m² for 4 and Superior Rooms 41 m² for 4. Grand Chateau rooms · Fantasy Chateau rooms
Tokyo Disney Resort Toy Story Hotel and Tokyo Disney Celebration Hotel
Toy Story Hotel is at Bayside Station and is the compact option: Superior Rooms are 35 m² for 4 and every room type stops at four. Tokyo Disney Celebration Hotel is the value one, about 20 minutes from the parks on a complimentary shuttle; its “Discover” Quintet Room is only 29 m² but sleeps 5 on two regular beds, a daybed and a bunk bed, and the “Wish” Superior Room is 38 m² for 4. Toy Story Hotel rooms · Celebration Hotel rooms
The six Official Hotels — inside the resort, shuttle to the monorail
Grand Nikko Tokyo Bay Maihama
The free Disney Resort Cruiser runs between the hotel and Bayside Station. On the Nikko Floor (11th–12th), the Nikko Bunk Bed Room is 64 m² for up to 6 and is the one with three or four children — you take your shoes off in it. The Nikko Grand Family Room is 85 m² for 4–5, and the Nikko Deluxe Family Room 56–64 m² for 4 with four beds. Family rooms also exist on the Rainbow and Garden floors. See rates · official site
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Over a thousand rooms, all of them over 36 m², and a room-type list built around bed counts rather than sizes — Standard, Park Wing, Ocean Dream, Grande and Sheraton Club all come in 2, 3 and 4 bed versions. For families the two to look at are Treasures 4–6 Beds (two doubles plus two bunk beds, or two twin) and Family Premium 5 Beds; the Japanese Suite sleeps 6 on two doubles or four twin futon. The hotel states that a child aged 6 or under may share one bed with one adult at no charge, that children aged seven and over are counted as adults, and that cribs are free with an advance reservation. Individual room sizes are not published. See rates · official site
Hilton Tokyo Bay and Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
Hilton’s Happy Magic series is the family range: the Family Happy Magic Room Ocean and the Happy Magic Suite take up to 6, Family Happy Magic Park up to 5, and the hotel describes flexible bed layouts with an extra bed available. Room sizes are not stated on its official room list. Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay takes the opposite approach — every room is at least 44 m² and the sizes are published, but nothing sleeps more than four: Superior Rooms are 44 m² (up to 4 in the Type B and Type C layouts), the Japanese-style Room 44 m², the Junior Suite 53–56 m², the Senior Suite 62 m² and the Executive Suite 71 m². See rates · Hilton official site · See rates · Okura official site
MAIHAMA VIEW HOTEL and Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel First Resort
MAIHAMA VIEW HOTEL (formerly Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel) sells the only named connecting room type at the resort: the Connecting Harmony Room, 64 m² for 4–6, two rooms joined by an internal door, which the hotel recommends for three-generation trips. Symphony Rooms (35 m², 2–4) face the park side and Harmony Rooms (32 m², 2–3) the bay. Every room is a Hollywood twin — the two main beds are pushed together — and the hotel will put the main bed against the wall on request. Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel First Resort runs free shuttles in three directions (Tokyo Disneyland, Maihama Station and Bayside Station) and its Deluxe Family Room is 50 m² for 4–6, with a Comfort Family Room at 49.8 m² for 4–6; its room pages are in Japanese only. See rates · MAIHAMA VIEW official site · See rates · First Resort official site
The four Partner Hotels — Shin-Urayasu, about 15 minutes by free shuttle
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
The widest family range of any hotel in this guide. Family6 is 67 m² for 6 (four beds plus a hide bed and a sofa bed); the Japanese Twin Room [B Type] is 60 m² for 6 with two beds, a hide bed and three futon; the [A Type] is 57 m² for 5. Below those, Casual5 (56 m², 5), Casual4 (54 m², 4), the Sky Terrace Room (56 m², 4) and the Square Fourth rooms (38–42 m², 4) all take a family of four or five. See rates · official site
Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyo Bay
The free shuttle leaves from the 1F main entrance, needs no reservation and takes about 17 minutes. The At Home Room is 52 m² for 6 with a twin, a bunk bed and a day bed — the cheapest way in this guide to put six people in one room with a bunk. The Family Room is 48 m² for 4–5 (twin, twin and a sofa bed) and Room Forest ~Mix Style~ 42 m² for 5. See rates · official site
Mitsui Garden Hotel Prana Tokyo Bay and Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Prana’s Executive, 5 beds, Terrace room is 60.8 m² for 5 and its Deluxe, 4 beds, Balcony room 36.4 m² for 4 — four proper single beds rather than a sofa bed, which matters with older children. Its shuttle leaves from stop #6 at the Tokyo Disneyland Bus Terminal East and takes about 20 minutes. Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay runs up to 69 shuttle services a day, first-come first-served with no booking; its Marin Deluxe takes up to 4, and it states that children up to 6 (preschool age) may share a bed with paying adults, maximum two per room, with age 7 and over charged as adults. It does not publish room sizes. See rates · Prana official site · See rates · Oriental official site
Beyond these sixteen there are nine Tokyo Disney Resort Good Neighbor Hotels in Shinjuku, Koto/Sumida, Daiba/Ariake and Chiba/Makuhari. Their complimentary park shuttle requires a reservation, so they suit a trip where Disney is one day out of a week rather than the centre of it — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, on our Tokyo family hotels list, is one of them. Tokyo Disney Resort's own hotel list has the full set.
What actually decides this booking
- Count beds, not the room size. Fantasy Springs’ Grand Rooms are 100 m² and take four; Celebration Hotel’s Quintet Room is 29 m² and takes five. Floor area tells you how comfortable the evening is, not how many people can legally sleep there.
- Above four people, the choice narrows fast. Only one Disney Hotel room type takes six. If you are a family of five or six in one room, you are choosing among the Official and Partner hotels — or booking two rooms.
- “Child” means six and under — except at the Disney Hotels. Sheraton Grande and Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay both draw the line at six years old for sharing a bed at no charge and count sevens as adults. The Disney Hotels are more generous: their Bed Types and Sizes table states “Bedshare is only for children ages 11 and under”, with a regular bed taking 2 guests including 1 bedshare and a double bed 4 guests including 2 bedshares. That can change which room a family of five needs.
- The shuttle is not the same everywhere. Official Hotels run a bus to a Disney Resort Line station, so you finish the trip on the monorail. Partner Hotels run a direct bus of about 15–20 minutes to the parks. Good Neighbor Hotels need a shuttle reservation.
- Cribs need reserving in advance. At the Disney Hotels a crib is for children under 18 months and requires an advance reservation; Sheraton Grande provides cribs free of charge, also by advance reservation. Numbers are capped everywhere, so ask when you book, not on arrival.

Frequently asked questions
Which Tokyo Disney Resort hotel has the biggest family room?
Disney Ambassador Hotel's Family Room is the largest room for a family among the Disney Hotels: 97 m² for 6 people on two sets of twins plus a trundle, with five sleeping at no extra charge and a sixth on an extra bed for a fee. Tokyo Disneyland Hotel's Family Room (Park View) is 93 m² for 5, and Fantasy Springs Hotel's Grand Chateau has 100 m² Grand Rooms, but those top out at 4 people. Among the Official Hotels, Grand Nikko's Nikko Grand Family Room is 85 m² for 4–5 and its Bunk Bed Room 64 m² for up to 6.
Which hotels at Tokyo Disney Resort sleep six?
Disney Ambassador Hotel (Family Room, 97 m²), Grand Nikko Tokyo Bay Maihama (Nikko Bunk Bed Room, 64 m²), Hilton Tokyo Bay (Family Happy Magic Room Ocean and Happy Magic Suite), Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel (Treasures 4–6 Beds and Japanese Suite 6 beds), MAIHAMA VIEW HOTEL (Connecting Harmony Room, 64 m²), Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel First Resort (Deluxe Family Room, 50 m²), Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay (Family6, 67 m², and Japanese Twin Room B Type, 60 m²) and Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyo Bay (At Home Room, 52 m²).
What is the difference between a Disney Hotel, an Official Hotel and a Partner Hotel?
Tokyo Disney Resort groups its affiliated hotels by the benefits they give guests. The Disney Hotels are the six run by the resort itself and booked on its own site. The six Tokyo Disney Resort Official Hotels sit inside the resort and each runs a shuttle bus to a Disney Resort Line monorail station. The four Tokyo Disney Resort Partner Hotels are in the nearby Shin-Urayasu area with a complimentary shuttle of about 15 minutes to the parks. There are also nine Good Neighbor Hotels across Shinjuku, Koto/Sumida, Daiba/Ariake and Chiba/Makuhari whose complimentary park shuttle requires a reservation.
Can children share a bed at Tokyo Disney Resort hotels?
It depends on the hotel. The Disney Hotels state on their room pages that bedshare is only for children aged 11 and under, and set a maximum per bed: a regular bed takes 2 guests including 1 bedshare, a double bed 4 guests including 2 bedshares, and trundle and cruise beds 1 person each. Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel states that a child aged 6 or under may share one bed with one adult at no extra charge, and that children aged seven or older are counted as adults. Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay states that children up to 6 (preschool age) may share a bed with paying adults, a maximum of two children per room, and charges age 7 and over at adult rates. MAIHAMA VIEW HOTEL makes every room a Hollywood twin — the two main beds pushed together — specifically so a child can sleep alongside a parent.
Are cribs available at the Tokyo Disney Resort hotels?
At the Disney Hotels a crib may only be used by children under 18 months of age and an advance reservation is required; at Disney Ambassador Hotel it comes along with a bed-wetting pad, toddler toilet seat, baby bath and hot water thermometer; children's slippers, toothbrush, mug and step stool are in the room, and children's pajamas and a diaper bag are on request. Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel provides cribs free of charge with an advance reservation and lends kids' yukata, step stools, baby bathtubs, a children's toilet seat and bedwetting sheets. Numbers are limited everywhere, so reserve when you book.
Is it worth staying at a Disney Hotel rather than an Official Hotel?
For a family the trade-off is room size against benefits. The Disney Hotels put you closest — MiraCosta is inside Tokyo DisneySea, Tokyo Disneyland Hotel and Disney Ambassador Hotel are an eight-minute walk from JR Maihama Station — but apart from the Ambassador's Family Room and Fantasy Springs' Fantasy Chateau, almost every Disney Hotel room type stops at four people. If you are five or six in one room, the Official and Partner hotels have more and larger options: Emion's Family6 (67 m²), Grand Nikko's Bunk Bed Room (64 m²), MAIHAMA VIEW's Connecting Harmony Room (64 m²) and Brighton's At Home Room (52 m²).

Related guides
- Tokyo Disneyland vs DisneySea with young kids
- Best family hotels in Tokyo: connecting rooms & kitchenettes
- Kyoto & Osaka family hotels with kitchens
- Tokyo apartments for families of 6 or more
- 10-day family itinerary: Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka
- Stroller-friendly Tokyo
Room details, occupancy, shuttle and child policies were read from each hotel’s official website and from Tokyo Disney Resort’s hotel pages in September 2026 and can change; confirm on the official page or with the hotel before you book. littletabi is not affiliated with Tokyo Disney Resort, The Walt Disney Company or any hotel listed, and does not accept sponsored stays. Some links are affiliate links — if you book or buy through them we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.